[Music] Simply Red – Positively 4th street

Simply Red 的音樂,以靈魂樂為表現形式,融合藍調、爵士、Hip-hop、搖滾等樂風,呈現一種輕鬆又不帶俗氣的流行樂。

夜幕低垂,不想做任何事,不想動腦筋,一個人靜靜躺在沙發上,享受獨處的快樂,正是聽他們音樂的最佳時刻。

這裡放的不是曾上過排行榜前十的 Holding Back The Years 或 If You Don’t Know Me By Now,挑一首很少人聽過,但是很輕鬆好聽,由 Bob Dylan 詞曲的 Positively 4th street(主唱 Mick Hucknail 仿 Bob Dylan 獨有鼻音唱腔,又像又好笑!)這首歌收錄在2002年專輯 Home,一樣可以從右邊 Windows Media Player 播放。

Bob Dylan 創作的歌詞,已被許多西方大學文學系當作選讀教材,值得慢慢欣賞品味。

Positively 4th street
Performed by Simply Red
Lyrics & Music by Bob Dylan

You got a lotta nerve
To say you are my friend
When I was down
You just stood there grinning

You got a lotta nerve
To say you gotta helping hand to lend
You just want to be on
The side that’s winning

You say I let you down
You know it’s not like that
If you’re so hurt
Why then don’t you show it

You say you lost your faith
But that’s not where it’s at
You had no faith to lose
And you know it

I know the reason
That you talk behind my back
I used to be among the crowd
You’re in with

Do you take me for such a fool
To think I’d make contact
With the one who tries to hide
What he don’t know to begin with

You see me on the street
You always act surprised
You say, "How are you?" "Good luck"
But you don’t mean it

When you know as well as me
You’d rather see me paralyzed
Why don’t you just come out once
And scream it

No, I do not feel that good
When I see the heartbreaks you embrace
If I was a master thief
Perhaps I’d rob them

And now I know you’re dissatisfied
With your position and your place
Don’t you understand
It’s not my problem

I wish that for just one time
You could stand inside my shoes
And just for that one moment
I could be you

Yes, I wish that for just one time
You could stand inside my shoes
You’d know what a drag it is
To see you

=====

Simply Red 這首 Positively 4th street 的現場演唱

 

Bob Dylan 的 Positively 4th street 原唱版本

 

This entry was posted in 音樂. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

